Rock Band Blitz Release Date Announced

Posted on July 19, 2012 by Daniel Shannon

Harmonix has announced the release dates for Rock Band Blitz (or as we like to call it, because it uses a controller rather than instrument peripherals, Frequency 3/Amplitude 2). It arrives on the PlayStation Network on the 28th of August and will retail for $14.99. Blitz will roll onto Xbox Live Arcade on the next day and retail for 1200 Microsoft Points. Rock Band Blitz is apparently compatible with thousands of songs in the Rock Band Music store and all of Blitz’s songs will work with Rock Band 3, which is promising if you are a fan of the Rock Band franchise (and Amplitude). Read on for a trailer and a list of all tracks announced so far.

[youtube id=”3MeUvHz1rZc” width=”600″ height=”350″]

  • “A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More ‘Touch Me’” – Fall Out Boy
  • “Always” – Blink-182
  • “Cult of Personality” – Living Colour
  • “Diamond Eyes (Boom-Lay Boom-Lay Boom)” – Shinedown
  • “I’m Still Standing” – Elton John
  • “Jessie’s Girl” – Rick Springfield
  • “Jungle Boogie” – Kool & The Gang
  •  “Kids in the Street” – The All-American Rejects
  • “Metal Health (Bang Your Head)” – Quiet Riot
  • “Once Bitten Twice Shy” – Great White
  •  “One Week” – Barenaked Ladies
  • “Pumped Up Kicks” – Foster the People
  •  “Raise Your Glass” – P!nk
  • “Shine” – Collective Soul
  • “Shout” – Tears for Fears
  • “Sing” – My Chemical Romance
  • “So Far Away” – Avenged Sevenfold
  • “The Wicker Man” – Iron Maiden
  • “We Are Young” – Fun. ft. Janelle Monáe

Amplitude frequency Harmonix Rock Band Blitz

Microsoft Sony


Leave a Reply

Get the latest articles and news from BrokenJoysticks and a selection of excellent articles from other sources.

Simply fill out the form below and you’ll be on your way to getting our upcoming newsletter.