Pokemon Go Launched In 26 Additional European Countries

Posted on July 16, 2016 by Rae Michelle Richards

Niantic Lab & Nintendo’s smash hit mobile adaptation Pokemon Go has launched in an additional 26 European countries according to the developer’s official Facebook Page. This rollout on iOS and Android brings the total number of European countries with access to the game to 36 with 10 more until all of Europe & the UK has access to catch ’em all. Still no word on a Canadian launch date or a Mexican launch date leaving users in North America who aren’t American to side-load the game and possibly become infested with malware.


Here is a complete list of the new countries with access to Pokemon Go:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

Pokemon Go has been a runaway success which has caused Nintendo’s stock to rise to levels not seen since 2010 – just after the boom of the original Wii.


Need more Pokemon Go coverage? Make sure to check out our beginner’s guide if you are just starting your own Pokemon Journey.

Niantic Nintendo Pokemon GO Pokemon Go Canada Pokemon Go Download Pokemon Go Europe

Mobile News Nintendo


Get the latest articles and news from BrokenJoysticks and a selection of excellent articles from other sources.

Simply fill out the form below and you’ll be on your way to getting our upcoming newsletter.